"Live Peace – Speak Kindness – Dwell in Possibility" ~Amanda Tapping

November 2006- Tote & 2 Baby Sets

November 1, 2006; Skull & Crossbone mini-tote for my daughter

Well, after I made my ghost purse, my daughter begged me to make her one, so instead of a ghost I made her one with a skull & crossbones on it…kinda with a twist…

The skull is on the front and the crossbones are on the back, then I made a white and black flower pin for her and she pinned it to the skull.

She absolutely loves it and she used it for her “trick or treat” tote.

The pattern for it is actually a combination of patterns. The handle is a variation of Lea’s (minwifeof4boys) tote handle, except that I did decreases on both top corners while working the handle to round it out more, the skull graph is from the SNB HH “Skullholder” (potholder) pattern and the crossbones are derived from the SNB HH Jolly Roger Sweater, but I had to rework the crossbones. I had to make the math match the skull side and the original pattern was done in half doubles and I did it all in single. I also made sides and a bottom for it, but I did those in half doubles.

I really want to get a picture of her holding the tote for a better idea on the size of it. I will most likely get it up tomorrow, tonight was just to hectic to get her to pose for me LOL






~~~~~~~~~~~~~

November 9, 2006:Cables of Winter Sweater Set

Well, the pattern is now available for purchase so here is the set that I made while testing the pattern…
Oh, and by the way, this is the 3 month size set and I used my daughters baby doll, “Melany”, to “model” the set, considering I haven’t any babies that size around here to model it for me.
Yes, she is a big baby doll. The 3 month size barely fit her LOL

If anyone is interested, the pattern can be purchased here,
at Lullabies and Lace




~~~~~~~~~~~~~

November 17, 2006: Newborn Set

I just finished for my friends baby shower next weekend.

I got the Sacque, Bonnet and Booties from the Soft Layette Set in the Leisure Arts book Crochet Collection, but I changed them a bit. The pattern called for 2 different colors and I used one and the yoke, back of bonnet and booties ware suppose to be done the the back loop SC ribbing alternating colors. Since I only use one color I just did regular SC. I also added the buttons on the Sacque, the original called for 3 ties and I didn’t like the look of that. I didn’t have time (plus I haven’t the patience) to do the blanket, so I designed a matching pair of britches. This is the very first piece of baby clothing that I designed myself

I used Bernat Softee Baby yarn in Chiffon Print.



I now hope that the parents-to-be like them šŸ˜€

4 responses

  1. Pingback: Topics about Arts » November 2006

  2. Pingback: Topics about Babys » November 2006

  3. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d without a doubt donate to this superb blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for book-marking and
    adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to brand new updates and will talk about this
    website with my Facebook group. Chat soon!

    Like

    August 12, 2012 at 10:53 am

    • MidknightStarr

      Thank you so much! Maybe I should look into one šŸ™‚

      I will most likely start updating again soon, I had to take some time off from crocheting and knitting, but I have started again.

      Thank you again.

      Like

      August 13, 2012 at 4:07 am

Leave a Reply

Digital Portraits Commissions Available

Amigurumi Adipose

Photo Tutorial for the Fingers and Toes Only

~*~

Amigurumi "Fat" Baby Pattern FAQ & Errata

This Errata post is for my original pattern of the Amigurumi "Fat" Baby that was available before September 12, 2014

Please refer to this page for any questions about the Amigurumi "Fat" Baby, or you can download the new updated Amigurumi Adipose pattern.

~*~

Amigurumi Adipose

My Amigurumi Adipose pattern has been featured on BBCAmerica.com along with other great Doctor Who Crochet and Knit patterns.

Current Project

Allen's Oxygen Tank Backpack







Visitors

  • 67,882
free counters


Background Image Credit:
squidfingers.com

Live - Laugh - Love Frame
Photoshop Brush Credit:
The Scrappin Cop
