"Live Peace – Speak Kindness – Dwell in Possibility" ~Amanda Tapping

I have the Awesome-est Friends EVER!

So, My 40th birthday was about 2 weeks ago and now, at my age, I don’t think much about my birthday, let alone getting gifts, I save all of that for my kids.

Well, the Saturday before my birthday, one of my knitting friends kept bugging me on whether or not I was going to show up for knitting on Sunday at our local Panera Bread and I told her that I wasn’t sure because I had to check on some other things first. As it turned out I was able to go. I get there on Sunday and it was just a rather small group of our usually rather large group of knitters that normally come out. About 20 minute after I get there, one of the Panera managers that I know comes over to our regular corner bring one of their chocolate frosted brownies (which is the size of a one layer cake and my favourite!) with candles! I also got a card signed by them. It was alot of fun! We spent practically the entire day at Panera!

Then on my actual birthday, which happened to be on a Tuesday, my husband said that he was going to take me out, but wouldn’t tell me where. I assumed that he was going to take me out to dinner at a nice restaurant, but no! He arranged a surprise party for me, and boy was it a surprise! One wouldn’t think of a party on a weeknight! It was at our friends Joe and Aimee’s and Aimee made the most delicious cupcake ever! They were red velvet cake with the best cream cheese lemon frosting, YUM!

Well now, 2 weeks after my birthday, The same young lady asked me if I wanted to go knitting again at Panera on Sunday and I said sure. She picked me up, leaving some Easter gifts for my kids and we leave. When we get to Panera, I ignore the fact that she is carrying a gift bag with her. I just assume that maybe its for another knitter coming to join us. WRONG AGAIN! It was for me. I opened it and it was a set of the Options Interchangeable Harmony Wood Circular Knitting Needles from Knit Picks! It was from her and another friend. Yes, I did cry lol

Yesterday, this same young lady called me and said that she was making another order from Knit Picks and asked if I wanted anything to save on shipping. I said that’d be great, but I don’t have the money and I don’t know when I could pay her back. She said don’t worry about it and just pay her back when I can. Well, I’m getting the new 4″ Harmony Wood Double Pointed Knitting Needle Set! I am so excited and cannot wait until they come in!

Right now, I restarted my Adams Shawl using my new Harmony needles and I love them! I wasn’t that far into the shawl and I had so many mistakes anyway, so I didn’t mind frogging it.

Leave a Reply

Digital Portraits Commissions Available

Amigurumi Adipose

Photo Tutorial for the Fingers and Toes Only

~*~

Amigurumi "Fat" Baby Pattern FAQ & Errata

This Errata post is for my original pattern of the Amigurumi "Fat" Baby that was available before September 12, 2014

Please refer to this page for any questions about the Amigurumi "Fat" Baby, or you can download the new updated Amigurumi Adipose pattern.

~*~

Amigurumi Adipose

My Amigurumi Adipose pattern has been featured on BBCAmerica.com along with other great Doctor Who Crochet and Knit patterns.

Current Project

Allen's Oxygen Tank Backpack







Visitors

  • 67,882
free counters


Background Image Credit:
squidfingers.com

Live - Laugh - Love Frame
Photoshop Brush Credit:
The Scrappin Cop
