"Live Peace – Speak Kindness – Dwell in Possibility" ~Amanda Tapping

I found a hidden Stash!

I love it when I find small stashes of yarn that I would put away and then forget about! It’s like finding buried treasure πŸ˜€

I have 2 balls of this one yarn that I wish I could remember what it is! I remember getting them at Neighborhood Knits and they weren’t cheap either. They were hanging in hanks on the wall and I just fell in love with the look, feel and colourway of it. Unfortunately, after having to have to take the label of for them to be wound into the balls, I lost the labels 😦

This yarn is this beautiful jewel-tone of purples/greens/golds and it’s 2 different types of thin yarns very loosely twisted together almost like when you have 2 separate balls that you have to hold together to knit or crochet. One strand is a mohair and the other is a thin loopy rayon(?). I definitely have enough for a shawl of some sort! Now I need to find the perfect pattern for it!

The other is a single ball of Muench Yarn Cleo 87% viscose/13% metal also is a very pretty jewel-tone colourway of blues/greens/olive/bronze, very shine and sparkly. I think that I was thinking of using it to embellish something when I got it. I think that maybe it might make a very pretty and dressy headband if I can find the right pattern.

One response

  1. Hi nice blog πŸ™‚ I can see a lot of effort has been put in.

    Like

    April 20, 2009 at 8:39 pm

Leave a Reply

Digital Portraits Commissions Available

Amigurumi Adipose

Photo Tutorial for the Fingers and Toes Only

~*~

Amigurumi "Fat" Baby Pattern FAQ & Errata

This Errata post is for my original pattern of the Amigurumi "Fat" Baby that was available before September 12, 2014

Please refer to this page for any questions about the Amigurumi "Fat" Baby, or you can download the new updated Amigurumi Adipose pattern.

~*~

Amigurumi Adipose

My Amigurumi Adipose pattern has been featured on BBCAmerica.com along with other great Doctor Who Crochet and Knit patterns.







Visitors

  • 70,904
free counters


Background Image Credit:
squidfingers.com

Live - Laugh - Love Frame
Photoshop Brush Credit:
The Scrappin Cop
