"Live Peace – Speak Kindness – Dwell in Possibility" ~Amanda Tapping

I’ve been away for too long.

My computer died late last summer and I have been without up until last week! I’ve been learning the way around my new laptop with a new OS, plus trying to catch up on all of the sites and communities I’m part of. It has been a very busy 1/2 of year for me though, just not with the things that I would have liked to get done. I haven’t had a chance to work on coming up with any new patterns for crochet or knit (yes, I have been getting into knit design, noting major though). I have a pair of socks I designed up on Ravelry that I am going to post here also to get a knitting page going.

I will be starting a site for my son also. He is trying to start his own little “business”. He has been crocheting these beautiful roses, no pattern, all his own design. He also has been making rose accessories, ie. bracelets, necklaces, rings, hair clips, scrunchies, etc., all crocheted, to sell along side of the rose flowers. The major part of this idea that he came up with is that 25% of the sales will got to Shunt Research and 25% will go to Autism Research, the rest he decided he will need for supplies and expenses. The best part is his reasoning for this idea, he himself has Asperger’s Syndrome (a form of Autism) and Shunted Hydrocephalus. He decided that he wanted to help other children like him. When I have it all worked out, I will be posting a link here 😀

One response

  1. Exactly what really moved you to compose “Ive been away for too long.

    | …by Midknight”? I personallydefinitely adored the blog post!

    Thank you ,Dianne

    Like

    February 6, 2013 at 1:16 pm

Leave a Reply

Digital Portraits Commissions Available

Amigurumi Adipose

Photo Tutorial for the Fingers and Toes Only

~*~

Amigurumi "Fat" Baby Pattern FAQ & Errata

This Errata post is for my original pattern of the Amigurumi "Fat" Baby that was available before September 12, 2014

Please refer to this page for any questions about the Amigurumi "Fat" Baby, or you can download the new updated Amigurumi Adipose pattern.

~*~

Amigurumi Adipose

My Amigurumi Adipose pattern has been featured on BBCAmerica.com along with other great Doctor Who Crochet and Knit patterns.

Current Project

Allen's Oxygen Tank Backpack







Visitors

  • 69,366
free counters


Background Image Credit:
squidfingers.com

Live - Laugh - Love Frame
Photoshop Brush Credit:
The Scrappin Cop
