"Live Peace – Speak Kindness – Dwell in Possibility" ~Amanda Tapping

Update: Dragon Scale Shrug WIP

Progress is going well, I think. This weekend though I took a break from the sleeve I was working on in thread, to try out this idea in the Patons Lace.

Patons Lace is an acrylic/mohair/wool blend yarn that is a size 2/fine yarn. I crocheted a shrug back using the same size hook I used with the thread.

20140330-134023.jpg

The thread one needs to be blocked to measurements, so it looks smaller, although when it’s slightly stretched, it measures the same as the one in Patons Lace.

 

20140330-134704.jpg

20140330-134716.jpg

I really like this pattern in the Patons Lace better than in the thread, I like the softness and feel of the yarn in this stitch pattern, compared to the cotton, although the stitch definition is much more pronounced in the thread. Most likely I will write the pattern for the Patons Lace, but will let people know it can be made with the thread too, if wanted, probably with a few adjustments.

 

Sleeve progress:
20140330-135059.jpg
I have about 3 to 4 inches to go on it.

 

Leave a Reply

