"Live Peace – Speak Kindness – Dwell in Possibility" ~Amanda Tapping

Redo’s and Edits

I now have the thread version of the shrug is finished. I guess you can call that one the “prototype”. I can see things that I wanna do differently now that it’s together. One thing I know from experience is that I suck at seaming and I not happy with the way the seams turned out.

Another thing I thought of is to add the top ruffle after the sleeves are sewn on to the back to carry the ruffle over the sleeve caps. I think I wanna make the ruffle optional too. I have a feeling I’m gonna do another thread version and that one is going to have to me a small this time lol

20140410-133918.jpg20140410-133927.jpg

(Edit to add photos)

Leave a Reply

