"Live Peace – Speak Kindness – Dwell in Possibility" ~Amanda Tapping

So Many Ideas, So Little Time

I know of the last couple of weeks all I’ve been posting about is the shrug pattern. I am very excited about it and very nervous too. Testing has begun, even though it’s only 2 people so far, and I’m hoping to find more people to test it.

Right now I’m working on the Patons Lace version. I’ve had the back of it done for a couple of weeks now, and I am halfway through the first sleeve. I really think this one will turn out better than my original, because once that one was finished I was able to see what I needed to do differently. I’m am looking forward to getting this one finished. Also, my daughter is home so I will be getting better photos of the first shrug and I hope to get the second one finished before she leaves again.

Speaking of my daughter, she has given me some amazing ideas for another shrug. It will also be done in the Crocodile Stitch, but it will be more “dragon-like”. She said that I need to fashion a “spine” down the middle of the back, the sleeves will have a snugger fit, and there will be a lace “bell flair” at the wrist going over the hand. I have it all visualized and I can’t wait to get started on it, but 1) I have to finish the one I’m working on now, and 2) I need to buy the yarn. She want’s it in the Patons Lace colorway Sachet. I will most likely also have that pattern written to put up for sale, but I don’t know if it will have as many sizes as the one I’m working on right now. I will most likely also make her a “dragon scale” triangle headscarf for her dreadlocks to match her shrug lol Then on top of all of that, my husband wants me to make him a set of dragon scale bracers for his ren faire garb lol

 

Progress of the first sleeve in the Patons Lace:

Photo Apr 15, 7 59 15 PM

Photo Apr 15, 11 05 06 PM

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Digital Portraits Commissions Available

Amigurumi Adipose

Photo Tutorial for the Fingers and Toes Only

~*~

Amigurumi "Fat" Baby Pattern FAQ & Errata

This Errata post is for my original pattern of the Amigurumi "Fat" Baby that was available before September 12, 2014

Please refer to this page for any questions about the Amigurumi "Fat" Baby, or you can download the new updated Amigurumi Adipose pattern.

~*~

Amigurumi Adipose

My Amigurumi Adipose pattern has been featured on BBCAmerica.com along with other great Doctor Who Crochet and Knit patterns.

Current Project

Allen's Oxygen Tank Backpack







Visitors

  • 67,882
free counters


Background Image Credit:
squidfingers.com

Live - Laugh - Love Frame
Photoshop Brush Credit:
The Scrappin Cop
