"Live Peace – Speak Kindness – Dwell in Possibility" ~Amanda Tapping

And… Another Crocodile Stitch Swatch

I think I found a good yarn for this stitch. I had it in a bag of UFOs, so I frogged the old project. It was gonna be a dice bag, but I didn’t see myself finishing it.

The yarn is Lion Brand’s Vanna’s Glamour (fine/2) in Lapis. It’s a dark teal green with blue metallic thread wound through it. Unfortunately it doesn’t photograph well, even though I had my OttLite on and I used the flash on my camera, it looks so much better in person. The dark color makes it difficult to see the scale definition in the photo. I really like the texture and feel of this yarn in the stitch pattern too. It has an almost squishy, sponge-like feel to it, and it is definitely not stiff, although it has a tendency to want to curl in at the top corner points. This is done in a variation of the Crocodile Stitch where the scales are longer. All said, I think this will make very nice head-wear 🙂

 

Photo Jun 06, 2 46 40 PM

 

ETA: I was able to get a better photo at Tim Horton’s this afternoon. I think with all of the windows and the natural lighting there, without the camera flash, really made a difference. My house is rather dark, even in the middle of the day, so I need my OttLite and a flash for most photos I take here.

 

Photo Jun 06, 4 27 09 PM

Leave a Reply

Digital Portraits Commissions Available

Amigurumi Adipose

Photo Tutorial for the Fingers and Toes Only

~*~

Amigurumi "Fat" Baby Pattern FAQ & Errata

This Errata post is for my original pattern of the Amigurumi "Fat" Baby that was available before September 12, 2014

Please refer to this page for any questions about the Amigurumi "Fat" Baby, or you can download the new updated Amigurumi Adipose pattern.

~*~

Amigurumi Adipose

My Amigurumi Adipose pattern has been featured on BBCAmerica.com along with other great Doctor Who Crochet and Knit patterns.







Visitors

  • 70,905
free counters


Background Image Credit:
squidfingers.com

Live - Laugh - Love Frame
Photoshop Brush Credit:
The Scrappin Cop
