"Live Peace – Speak Kindness – Dwell in Possibility" ~Amanda Tapping

Busy Weekend!

First of all, New Theme! I updated my WP look. I liked my old theme a lot, but I’ve had it for quite awhile now and I really needed a fresh new look. I really like the look of this theme, a lot. One day I may change the background image if I find something else I like, but for now, there is just something I like with the default background that came with this theme.

Second, Tutorials! I have 4 tutorials up that I did this weekend, all having to do with the Crocodile Stitch, all in one place! You’ll find the Basic Stitch, Making Increases to make that “triangle” shawl-look or a head kerchief, “In the Round”, and with a Solid Foundation.  All with lots of photos. They all can be found on my new Tutorial page! Next I will be making “pattern specific” tutorials, mainly for my Amigurumi Adipose. Over the years, there have been many, many questions about the hands and feet, and even though I have rewritten and updated the pattern recently, I think a couple of photo tutorials might help also. I am also asking if there is anything anyone would like to see me make a tutorial for. If there is anything, comment or email me and I’ll see if it’s something I’m able to do. One thing I cannot do is make video tutorials. I do not have the set up, equipment, nor the video editing programs, to make them. Also, if there are any good tutorials elsewhere that I can link to on my Tutorial page, leave me a link in the comments here, or on the page, and I’ll add it to the list.

I have written the pattern for my husbands Dragon Skin Pouch, but it still needs photos taken. I still need to get him over to JoAnns to pick out fabric for the lining and a button he likes, too. Once that it done, the pattern will be posted for purchase. I did start making another pouch for myself in Lion Brand’s Vanna’s Glamour Sapphire. It’s my new “purse project” for when I’m on the go and have those unexpected wait times.

In middle of all of this, I am working on my Grandmother’s shrug, working with my testers to get the Dragon Scale Shrug up for purchase, and looking for new testers for my Daughter of Dragons Shrug. Right now, I have some of the info in THIS POST, but I plan on making a new post specifically with all of the info needed very soon, if not right after I finish writing this post. So keep a look out for that if you are interest, or you could message me on Facebook, or email me with any questions about the testing.

2 responses

  1. I like your new WP theme!

    Like

    October 19, 2014 at 6:46 pm

Leave a Reply

Digital Portraits Commissions Available

Amigurumi Adipose

Photo Tutorial for the Fingers and Toes Only

~*~

Amigurumi "Fat" Baby Pattern FAQ & Errata

This Errata post is for my original pattern of the Amigurumi "Fat" Baby that was available before September 12, 2014

Please refer to this page for any questions about the Amigurumi "Fat" Baby, or you can download the new updated Amigurumi Adipose pattern.

~*~

Amigurumi Adipose

My Amigurumi Adipose pattern has been featured on BBCAmerica.com along with other great Doctor Who Crochet and Knit patterns.







Visitors

  • 71,722
free counters


Background Image Credit:
squidfingers.com

Live - Laugh - Love Frame
Photoshop Brush Credit:
The Scrappin Cop
