"Live Peace – Speak Kindness – Dwell in Possibility" ~Amanda Tapping

Raven’s Dragon Skin Pouch

Completely finished!

I do have to say that I totally suck at lining a bag! Sewing is definitely not my strong point at all! I have sewn things over the years, hand-sewn, machine-sewn (my sewing machine broke down a few years ago), made things from fabric with sewing. I even had a sewing class waaayyyyy back in junior high! I can do it, but no matter how careful I am, it always looks messy. I try to make neat and even stitches, but it just does not happen. *sigh*

Annnnnyyyyyy who. Raven’s pouch! I am pretty happy with the way it turned out, despite the sloppy lining. He’s happy with it and that is all that matters. It’s going to be the home for a deck of MTG cards, dice, and tokens.

I do have to point out (again) that he chose the yarn, fabric, and button for this. He was quite pleased that it ended up turning out to have all 5 colors from Magic the Gathering incorporated into the bag. The yarn is green with blue metallic, the drawstrings are blue satin ribbon, the button is red, and the fabric is black with white and red in it 🙂

Photo Oct 23, 4 13 29 PM (1)

Photo Oct 23, 2 35 46 AM

Photo Oct 23, 2 36 33 AM

Photo Oct 23, 2 40 00 AM

The written pattern is also ready for purchase: Lapis Dragon Skin Pouch

2 responses

  1. Hey, this is awesome. My wife love it also.

    Like

    October 24, 2014 at 8:34 am

Leave a Reply

