"Live Peace – Speak Kindness – Dwell in Possibility" ~Amanda Tapping

Spring is Here!

It’s the 2nd day of May and the weather is finally warming up to spring temperatures! It will be nice to be able to go out in the sunshine and crochet again, but that will have to be after the spring cleanup after the mess winter left in our yard. My favorite, in both spring and summer, is going to the lake at my in-laws house and sitting outside on a sunny day, with a bottle of iced tea, my iPod, and my crochet project, under the trees looking over the lake.

at the lake(Photo taken June 14, 2014)

Right now, I am in design mode again. A (hopefully) summery slouchy cotton hat. It’s actually based on a hat that I made (no pattern) about 7 or 8 years ago. I know I wrote it down, but I can’t find my notebook that I wrote it in, so I’ve been trying to recreate it from memory. I’m also trying different yarn/thread ideas for it for the look I want, because the yarn that I originally used, Bernat Cool Crochet, has been long discontinued. I think this might be kind of more of a “recipe” type pattern, because there will be some math going on in it for the crocheter to do to be sure of a good custom fit. I will have the start and the first few rounds written out, so then it will be up to the crocheter to be able to determine how many increase rounds total, by the diameter measurement that needs to be figured out at the start of the pattern, will be needed before the decrease to reach the needed size of the finished hat, then I will have how to decrease and the band/brim and finishing all written down. I would have all of the instructions on how to figure out the needed diameter and finished size. I’m also debating if it’s going to be a paid pattern or not. I hope to be getting many photos of all of the samples in the different yarn/thread ideas. I also told my husband that I need a “head” to be able to do that. I had found a Styrofoam “head” at Meijer, in their craft section, that I can pin cloth onto it I want.

I am also excited to say that my husband (ChaosRaven Cards) and I (by Midknight Designs) now have a showcase at Taylor Town Trade Center on Ecorse Rd in Taylor, Michigan! It’s not much at the moment, but right now I have a few crocheted items and he has a lot of Magic The Gathering cards set up for sale right now. I will be also putting in the case a few of my son’s crocheted roses, plus more of a selection of my crochet than what I have right now in the near future.

Photo Apr 29, 5 12 07 PM

Photo Apr 29, 5 01 38 PM

Leave a Reply

Digital Portraits Commissions Available

Amigurumi Adipose

Photo Tutorial for the Fingers and Toes Only

~*~

Amigurumi "Fat" Baby Pattern FAQ & Errata

This Errata post is for my original pattern of the Amigurumi "Fat" Baby that was available before September 12, 2014

Please refer to this page for any questions about the Amigurumi "Fat" Baby, or you can download the new updated Amigurumi Adipose pattern.

~*~

Amigurumi Adipose

My Amigurumi Adipose pattern has been featured on BBCAmerica.com along with other great Doctor Who Crochet and Knit patterns.

Current Project

Allen's Oxygen Tank Backpack







Visitors

  • 69,366
free counters


Background Image Credit:
squidfingers.com

Live - Laugh - Love Frame
Photoshop Brush Credit:
The Scrappin Cop
